Straight from my heart

BJ photo

On Valentine’s Day, February 14, 2016, when countless numbers of people think about love and all that it means, I think of the love of my life, my Beloved Brenda, and offer these words:

A Love Song Straight from my Heart

“This is my beloved. . .”

 

If I could I would croon a tune

That would make you swoon:

A ballad so tender

For my beloved Brenda,

A love song straight from my heart

That overflows with gratitude

Each time I remember

How God brought us together

And answered each other’s prayer.

 

Happy Valentine’s Day, Beautiful.

With all my love,

Lonnell

Here is one of our favorite songs: “You Make Me Feel Brand New” by the Stylistics:

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Straight from my heart”

  1. Brenda Johnson Says:

    Thank you my Valentine. I love you!!!

Leave a Reply

