I know the plans

The following video graphically illustrates the Verse of the Day for February 24, 2014 taken from Jeremiah 29:11-14

Jeremiah 29:11-13 KJV

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you. And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

As I reflected on this familiar passage from the Old Testament, I thought of a statement made by Apostle Eric Warren, who mentioned, “Everything God gives you is to prepare you for your next assignment.”  His statement has particular significance during this period of transition where find ourselves.

Although the words of Jeremiah were specifically addressed to Israel concerning their release from Babylonian captivity after seventy years, we recognize the truth expressed in Romans 15:4:

Whatsoever things were written aforetime, were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures, might have hope.

The prophetic word from Jeremiah can certainly have personal application, in that the plans that God has for each of His children are no less grand than those He has for the Children of Israel.

As we ask God for guidance and direction, He will lead us and teach us all along the path that unfolds as a shining light that shines more and more unto the perfect day (Proverbs 4:18).  Jeremiah 29:11-14 also informs us of God’s concern for our future or “final outcome”, so that we need have no fear for our future.

Damaris Carbaugh shares “I Know the Plans” (Debby’s Song), a musical reminder of Jeremiah 29:11

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “I know the plans”

  1. God’s thoughts and our thoughts | Dr. J's Apothecary Shoppe Says:

    […] This passage was the inspiration for the recent blog entry: I Know the Plans […]

  2. My thoughts are not your thougnts. . . | Dr. J's Apothecary Shoppe Says:

    […] This passage was the inspiration for the recent blog entry: I Know the Plans […]

Leave a Reply

