Righteousness and Judgment: The Righteous Judge

psalm_119-160

My morning meditation focuses once more on the Verse of the Day for August 6, 2013:

Psalm 119:160

Thy word is true from the beginning: and every one of thy righteous judgments endureth for ever. (KJV)

The phrase “righteous judgments” brought to mind one of my favorite passages from Psalm 19 which uses various expressions of the Word of God, such as the law of the Lord, statues, and commandments. I especially recall verse 9:

The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

This passage from Psalm 19:7-11 is offered as part of Christian Praise Worship with Lyrics in this video:

These verses also remind us of the truth expressed in Psalm 103:6:

The Lord executeth righteousness and judgment for all that are oppressed.

As believers we, of course, recognize that, indeed, God is the “righteous judge” spoken of in 2 Timothy 4:7-9:

I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:

Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing. (KJV)

2 Timothy 4--7-8

Psalm 119: 160 and related verses from the Old and New Testaments remind us that God is righteous and executes righteousness in all His judgments.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Righteousness and Judgment: The Righteous Judge”

  1. cold calling for dummies Says:

    I visited various web sites except the audio quality for audio songs existing at this web site is truly wonderful.

  2. http://how-to-trade-binary-options.org Says:

    Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very
    compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me.

    Thanks, quite great post.

    • Dr. J Says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by Dr. J’s Apothecary Shoppe and for taking the time to comment. I appreciate your encouraging words.

      God bless,

      Dr. J

  3. Georgina Says:

    U truly created quite a few excellent points in ur posting,
    “Righteousness and Judgment: The Righteous Judge | Dr.
    J’s Apothecary Shoppe”. I’ll possibly be returning to ur blog
    in the near future. Thanks -Hortense

Leave a Reply

